Applies to all Yealink phones.
You can store up to 1000 contacts and 48 groups in your local directory, where you can search, add, edit, and delete contacts.
Managing the Local Directory Groups
You can manage the Local Directory groups when the phone is idle.
Adding Contact Groups:
- Select Directory (Dir),22 or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, tap Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Select Add Groups (AddGr).
- On the T48U phones, tap Settings > New Group.
- Enter the desired group name.
- Select Save.
- On the T48U phones, tap the green check mark.
- On the T43U/T42U phones, press Add.
Editing Contact Groups:
- Select Directory (Dir) or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, select Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Highlight the desired group.
- On the T48U phones, tap Settings, and select the desired group.
- Select Option > Detail.
- On the T48U phones, tap the pencil after the group name.
- Edit the group information.
- Select Save.
- On the T48U phones, tap the green check mark.
Deleting Contact Groups:
When you delete a contact group, the contacts in the group will not be deleted. You can view the contacts in All Contacts list.
- Select Directory (Dir) or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, select Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Highlight the desired group.
- On the T48U phones, tap Settings, and select the desired group.
- Select Option > Delete.
- On the T48U phones, tap the trash can before the group name.
- The phone prompts you to delete the group or not.
- Select OK.
Managing the Local Directory Contacts
You can manage the Local Directory groups when the phone is idle.
Adding Contacts:
When you add a contact to your Local Directory, you can choose how much information you want to enter for your contact. You are required to enter a contact name for each new contact.
- Select Directory (Dir) or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, select Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Select the desired contact group or All Contacts.
- Select Add.
- Enter the information of the contact you'd like to enter.
- Select the desired account from the Account field.
- On the T48U/T46U phones, select the desired photo from the Photo field.
Editing Contacts:
- Select Directory (Dir) or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, select Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Select the desired contact group or All Contacts.
- Highlight the desired contact and select Option > Detail.
- On the T48U phones, tap i after the desired entry.
- Edit the contact information.
- Select Save.
Deleting a Contact:
- Select Directory (Dir) or go to Menu > Directory > Local Directory.
- On the T48U phones, select Directory or go to Menu > Directory.
- Select the desired contact group or All Contacts.
- Highlight the desired contact and select Option > Delete.
- On the T48U phones, tap i > Delete.
- The phone prompts you to delete the contact or not.
- Select OK
*Note: If a contact added to the Favorites directory is deleted in the Local Directory, it will be automatically deleted from the Favorites directory.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article